First

Honestly, I’m not sure what first blog posts are supposed to look like. I actually contemplated whether I should have skipped this post altogether and went on with a more meaningful one (say a book review), but then I realized that even the first introductory blog posts are important even if they’re not informative or interesting.

From many blogs I follow and read, I am intrigued by how bloggers write so eloquently and how they even start their blog. Usually I creep their “About” page but that does not even suffice; so I usually search for their first blog post. Am I the only one that does that? If so, huh. I may be the weird one then. (Nah, I know I’m weird, haha.)

I think first posts are significant because, for a committed blog, it shows the growth and development of the blogger. Blogs are not only used to share opinions and thoughts, but it also documents a blogger’s voice and serves as an introduction to the blogging journey.

So even if this post appears embarrassing to read in the future, I’ll still be grateful that I did write something like this. Hey, it might even be more fun than embarrassing. Who knows?

Anyway, Happy New Year, blogger world! Cheers, you have one more in the blogosphere!

Update 6/15/15: I was perusing my archives, and umm wow, I made absolutely no sense in this. (And I totally sound like a creeper.) XD

8 thoughts on “First

    • sumlynnnguyen says:

      It’s always fun to see how we grow as writers. The other day I was looking through the old notebooks I used to write in early high school. They cracked me up, my writing was terrible. Maybe it’s still terrible, but I still think it’s improved since then. Your P&P post was insightful, I enjoyed reading it. Thank you for stopping by!

      Like

  1. denealsthislifeblog says:

    I look back over my own earlier ones and notice differences.

    My first blog was on a a different site so in years to come I do not think I will remember my ‘first’ –

    Liked by 1 person

    • sumlynnnguyen says:

      Thank you so much for visiting my blog! I’m glad to hear that I’m not the only one. Of course, it hasn’t been too long since I’ve started blogging, but I’m sure I’ll eventually try to find this post and notice some differences!

      Like

Blogging takes hours, commenting takes minutes. Please don't hesitate to share your thoughts. ^.^

