Exploring My Bookshelves: March

Hi guys, I recently decided to participate in a new weekly meme by Addlepates and Book Nerds called “Exploring My Bookshelves.” For this meme, Victoria creates a new topic each week to allow book bloggers to explore their shelves and share their findings with the blogosphere. Unfortunately, because of school, I’m going to have to treat this as a monthly feature instead, but I think it’ll still be just as fun! The very first “Explore My Bookshelves” topic was actually in late February, so I’m going to go ahead and include that one in this month’s as well.

Anyway, here goes!


So I know it’s required/recommended to post your bookshelves, so here is mine. I’ll try to post a new picture each month since my bookcase is ever changing. 20+ books have arrived from bookoutlet since last week when I posted my Bookshelves post.

IMG_2480


1. February 26, 2015: Series You Own the Most of

I have the most books in the Students Across the Seven Seas (S.A.S.S.) series, with 14 books. But if you count the spin offs, The Clique wins with 18 books (13 primary works + 5 summer collection books).


2. March 6, 2015: Prettiest Cover

This one was difficult, so I chose 1 contemporary, 1 paranormal/fantasy, and 1 classic.


3. March 13, 2015: Scariest Book (How fitting!)

SPACI actually don’t own any scary books, but Dante’s Inferno has some dark elements. And my worst fear are sharks.


4. March 20, 2015: Longest Book

IMG_2532

Hands down, Les Miserables, with 1232 pages. I haven’t read this yet, I probably will read it this summer though.


5. March 27, 2015: Shortest Book

IMG_2533

And I own plenty of short books. I have a lot of picture books, random book phamplets, and the Hogwarts Library collection. Those are all short, but the most pithy novel I own is Of Mice and Men by John Steinbeck. There’s only 107 pages.


Of this month’s featured books, I haven’t read Dante’s Inferno and Hugo’s Les Miserables. Thanks for reading, hope you all have a wonderful Friday! 🙂

21 thoughts on “Exploring My Bookshelves: March

  1. Justin says:

    Oh, how I’d love to do these, but there’s really no point with the majority of my collection not with me. It almost sounds like a joke to tell everyone the series I own most of now is The Hunger Games trilogy. In any event, that Emma cover wins over all others I’ve seen. So simple yet so beautiful!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. hermionefowl says:

    Doing in monthly is a good idea 🙂 Thanks for participating! Les Mis is frighteningly big, I haven’t been brave enough to read it yet. Artichoke’s Heart is very pretty, I want it now 🙂 I feel your pain with ever-changing bookshelf. Mine has changed too, I just haven’t got around to taking new photos…

    Liked by 1 person

    • sumlynnnguyen says:

      This was a great idea, I had a lot of fun! 🙂 And Les Mis is terribly intimidating, but we’ll get to it! Haha, it’s fine, taking pictures can be a pain. Plus, I feel like my bookcase is changing rapidly as every day. 😉

      Liked by 1 person

  3. thisdelicatething says:

    What a beautiful bookshelf! I am envious; I wish I had a built in one like that! Also, are those Sailor Moon manga in the bottom right? I finally tackled Les Mis a couple of years ago. It was tough in some spots, but so worth it. Are you a big fan of the musical/movie? It was fun to see some visual references to the book in the film. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • sumlynnnguyen says:

      Thank you! Ahh, it is, I love Sailor Moon, I mean I was 90s child after all. XD And I actually refuse to watch movie adaptations of books if I haven’t read them! So I haven’t, but I have sang a duet of On My Own so I know the music is superb! And I love musical productions/films in general. My favorite is probably Phantom of the Opera, but the modern Irish-based film called Once has beautiful music and is a close second at the moment. 😀

      Like

  4. 0crazyantics0 says:

    So in love with your bookshelves!! My books are stacked in an old wooden cabinet and I’ve since run out of room. Now most of my books consist of e-books so I don’t really get a chance to look at pretty book spines

    Liked by 1 person

    • sumlynnnguyen says:

      I actually have an e-reader but I have a hard time reading on that for some reason. 😛 If you get a chance, you should definitely build one! For display purposes I love it, it sure is bad on the wallet though. 😉

      Like

Blogging takes hours, commenting takes minutes. Please don't hesitate to share your thoughts. ^.^

