Semihiatus From Top Ten Tuesday, Spread Love Challenge

So yesterday I had an incredibly rotten day and I thought it might be fitting to post a somewhat inspirational tag this week, the Spread Love Challenge. But before I start, I just wanted to say that I’ve decided to take a semihiatus from Top Ten Tuesday, the weekly meme I have religiously been posting for a couple of months now. If you’re curious to why that is, you can click here. This semi-break may seem pretty normal to you all since I know a lot of bloggers don’t participate in this meme every week anyway.

Anyway onto the challenge!


Screen Shot 2015-05-05 at 5.27.40 PM

The Spread Love challenge is a non-bookish post, but a fun one nonetheless. I was tagged by Baby Ruth. Yes, her name is chocolate bar, which is totally adorable. She’s also uber sweet and runs a wonderful writing/musing blog. I don’t follow a lot of non-book blogs, so I promise hers is great!


The Rules –

  • Write ten five four word sentences about what love means to you. (10 is a lot)
  • Share your favorite quote on love.
  • Nominate ten other bloggers for the same.

Love is something special. 

Love is between two. (or more, of course)

Love brings us together.

Love can heal wounds.

Love helps with loss.

“There is never a time or place for true love. It happens accidentally, in a heartbeat, in a single flashing, throbbing moment.” ― Sarah Dessen, The Truth About Forever

This quote is obviously more about romantic love than a platonic one, but I don’t know that many great love quotes on the top of my head. Also, I’ve been in a Sarah Dessen mood for the past week after reading Saint Anything. XD


I nominate – 

I follow a lot of book bloggers, so I don’t really know who this challenge is really applicable to. Therefore, I tag you all if you wish to do it.


It took me months to post this. I just never found the right moment until now, when I’m not feeling that great. It was fun and I’m glad I got the chance to do it. Thanks again for tagging me Baby Ruth!

Have a happy Tuesday everyone!

9 thoughts on “Semihiatus From Top Ten Tuesday, Spread Love Challenge

  1. Lifewithcassandra says:

    I was really wondering where you where , cos I kept waiting for your list. I understand how stressful it can be trying to keep up with the lists ,blogging and school . I guess this is where you prioritize on your what is important list…..Do not let the stress get to you Summer and have a good day.
    P.s will miss you every Tuesday 😪

    Liked by 1 person

    • sumlynnnguyen says:

      Hi Helen! I’ve actually done this post before so I don’t think I’ll be doing it again. But thanks so much for thinking of me. It’s really kind of you! ^.^ I hope you have wonderful day!

      Like

  2. Thomas says:

    Even though I am late to comment on this post, I am sorry that you had a rough day a couple of weeks ago. It inspires me that you took the time to dedicate a post to love and what it means to you, and of course, you chose a super fitting Sarah Dessen quote to top it all off. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • sumlynnnguyen says:

      Thanks for the comment all the same, Thomas! I had a tough time that day due to misunderstandings, but it’s in the process of getting sorted out. So I’m hoping for the best! (Even though I finished Saint Anything several days before the event happened, just knowing a new book was hanging out with the rest of my Dessen collection on my shelf also made me happy.)

      Like

Blogging takes hours, commenting takes minutes. Please don't hesitate to share your thoughts. ^.^

