Exploring My Bookshelves: November

Exploring My Bookshelves NovemberHi everyone! I’m back today with an Exploring My Bookshelves post. This weekly bookish meme (but adapted as a monthly one on here at Xingsings) was originally created by Victoria at Addlepates and Book Nerds and now she cohosts it with Shannon at For the Love of Words. Though Top Ten Tuesday lists are fun to make, this is probably my favorite bookish meme to partake in because I get to discover books I don’t really think about anymore and are collecting dust on my shelves. And it’s a great way to document the evolution of your shelves and shelf space. I started participating in this meme back in March and you can really tell how many books I’ve bought since then from my first Exploring My Bookshelves post. Someone please help with my book buying tendencies. OTL

Anyway, let’s get on with the post shall we?


So this is how my shelves look currently. There's some slight differences from last month and I have some books on "display." I also started double shelfing, meaning I have two layers of books in some of the shelves. You can kind of see what I'm describing in the pink shelf, which is the second shelf from the top on the far right.

So this is how my shelves look currently. There’s some slight differences from last month and I have some books on “display.” I also started double shelfing, meaning I have two layers of books in some of the shelves. You can kind of see what I’m describing in the pink shelf, which is the second shelf from the top on the far right.


November 6, 2015: Favorite Shelf/Shelves

IMG_3760

It’s kind of hard to choose a favorite shelf so I chose multiple shelves. I like my blue/teal books the most because… well I like the color blue a lot. It’s my favorite color along with white. I’m so plain, lol. And I know the colors don’t really show that well in the photo… but in person they really do look blue!


November 13, 2015: A Book That You’re Terrified to Read

I’m going to cheat for this week and not include a book. Just because I don’t like to read scary, horror books. Then again I don’t really like horror films either. I mean if my imagination can’t handle it… I don’t think I’d be able to stomach a movie when actors are realistically portraying gruesome things. However, if I did have to choose maybe something like Pride and Prejudice and Zombies? Since I really like Jane Austen and I think I can handle zombies. Oh and I noticed the dislikes on the trailer, am I the only one that thinks the movie looks pretty cool??


November 21, 2015: A Creature You’d Like to Be

IMG_3764

Does a Shadowhunter count? I mean they’re so badass and everything. And I decided to choose to feature City of Glass because it was my favorite TMI book.


November 27, 2015: A Book You Can Barely Remember

IMG_3763

Ahh, so I briefly talked about Tuck Everlasting in my latest Top Ten Tuesday post. I honestly can’t remember much about the storyline other than that I loved it as a kid. I think I’ll be using this for my Nostalgic Book Tag post!


So that’s all! Let me know in the comments if you had any thoughts about the books I mentioned in this post. And have a nice weekend everyone! 😀

19 thoughts on “Exploring My Bookshelves: November

  1. hermionefowl says:

    I love seeing how much your shelves have changed! If I knew how to stop myself from buying books, I would try and help you 😛 The blue is so pretty, I love it! I re-read Tuck Everlasting this year, but before that I hadn’t read it since I was a kid.
    Thanks for participating!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Samantha Reed says:

    Your shelf is my life goal XD That is gorgeous. Also, CITY OF GLASS!! Ahhhh! Okay, fangirling over (not really). Shadowhunters are bae, well, mostly Jace, Alec, Will, and Jem.. you get the picture. Also, Tuck Everlasting is amazing ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • Summer @ Xingsings says:

      Thanks so much, Becca! It took me quite some time. Probably a couple hours but I did it in a span of three days so I did have long breaks in between (my arms get so sore especially with rearranging the top shelves; I have to break out the latter for those)!

      Liked by 1 person

Blogging takes hours, commenting takes minutes. Please don't hesitate to share your thoughts. ^.^

