Book Haul: July 2016

July 2016 Book Haul

July was a good month in terms of book buying for me! I’m sure the pictures will make it appear like I bought more than I really did because I tend to pair my bookmarks with their corresponding books when I do “book photoshoots” (I’m finally catching on with the Bookstagram jargon, hehe), but I actually only bought 9 books which is less than what I normally splurge on. And all of them were (of course) on sale or sold at a bargain price for ridiculously cheap.

Of the ones I bought, I’ve read Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda, which I enjoyed immensely last yearL-DK, and Kamisama Kiss. As for the rest, I’m pretty shocked that I ended up taking them home. I primarily gravitate towards YA literature, but I guess I was in need of stocking up my adult literary fiction and nonfiction TBR piles since they’re severely lacking, haha.

And, no surprise, I did go crazy with bookmarks. shrugs I can’t help but want to collect all the reading buddies Happy Hello Art creates. 😉

So that’s all that I really wanted to say about July’s purchases. Summer, you deserve a pat on the back for being pithier than usual. I’ve noticed how a lot of my posts have been crazy long lately. I promise it’s not intentional or anything. I’m going to make an effort to be more concise in the future!

As always, all the links will go to Goodreads and/or Myanimelist if it’s manga. And, as stated implicitly earlier, I purchase all of my bookmarks from Happy Hello Art on Etsy.

Continue reading