Rebel Belle by Rachel Hawkins + Review Format Poll

Rebel Bellerebel-belle by Rachel Hawkins
Series: Rebel Belle #1 (1/3)
Published by Putnam Juvenile on April 8, 2014
Genres: [Young Adult] Fantasy
Pages: 345
Format: Hardcover –> Ebook
Source: Borrowed –> Purchased

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Books a Million

3 Stars, Completed May 31, 2015

– SPOILER free –

Naturally, after reading so many reviews about this being a hybrid novel between Legally Blonde and Buffy the Vampire Slayer, it became one of the most anticipated titles on my TBR list. So I borrowed Rebel Belle from the library at the end of April and read the first couple of chapters but as the month of May passed I found I was never compelled to pick it up again to continue. Eventually I ended up having to return my copy to the library and buying it as an ebook for myself. This wasn’t a bad book by any means, it was actually pretty fun and cute.

Continue reading