Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten ALL TIME Favorite Authors

Screen Shot 2015-04-20 at 9.11.32 PM

Hiya! This week’s Top Ten Tuesday, a weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookish, topic is Top Ten All Time Favorite Authors. I will try my best to pick a variety of authors from different genres/subgenres. Because of how lengthy the blurbs about the writers will be I think I’ll skip with the extra graphics this time around. Hope you guys don’t mind.

Man, this one is going to be so hard for me…

As always I’ll try to link all the authors, series, and books mentioned to goodreads so you guys can click on them at your convenience.


Cassandra Clare is my absolute favorite young adult urban fantasy writer. I know that there are readers that don’t care for her writing and think that City of Bones is just a published fanfiction of hers, but I love it. She’s also one of the few writers that can pull off what I call the Conglomerate-of-Supernaturals subgenre (a book that contains all types of paranormal races in it like vampires, werewolves, fae, etc).

I recommend: The Infernal Devices trilogy, The Mortal Instruments series

Want to read: The Bane Chronicles, The Dark Artifices series

Continue reading